Summer Adventures

Over in the teaching world, we are in countdown mode. 18.5 days left of school, to be exact. 

It’s been a hell of a roller coaster ride this year. It’s only my second year. But I have learned a lot. I just keep telling myself that I will be a stronger teacher for the future. Just need to survive until May 28 at 11:46AM.

Here’s what thrills me the most about summer time: Roadtrips, reading books, sitting on the porch, sleeping in, going to the pool, watching Netflix (but not too much), finding time to craft and bake, vacation adventures with tons of friends, hiking, planning for next school year, organizing, taking care of my garden (if it doesn’t die right away again), riding bikes, getting ice cream, bonfires, going to the zoo, fireworks, mini golfing, bumper boats, carnivals and amusement parks, summertime music, farmer’s markets, having time to cook meals, more exercising, spontaneous adventures, and more.

Leave a Reply

