Time to Step Out

There comes a time when everyone needs to step out of their comfort zone. Even if it just a pinky toe crossing that invisible line. The line that separates us from comfortable and uncomfortable.

Without crossing our comfort zone lines, we don’t grow and change. We stay stagnant. Life can become monotonous. And we can become bored.

I’m not saying I have done something utterly amazing and electrifying. Because I haven’t. I’ve done one of the simplest, most basic things to step out of my comfort zone.

That’s right. I bought new glasses. How earth shattering! I decided to buy a pair that is completely unlike any I have owned before. I don’t feel like myself in them… yet. But I like the change. It’s different. It’s new. It’s fun!

[I may or may not have bought a second pair of glasses that is more the “old me”, but hey, I never said I took a leap out of my comfort zone.]

Some people have zero fear when stepping out of their zones. Others cower in the corner at the very idea of change. I’m somewhere in the middle.

So tell me, what have you done lately to step out of your zone? Be brave!

2015/01/img_4161.jpg

Leave a Reply

