Fruit Crisp

I love baking desserts. I often run into the problem of what to bake because Brandon and I have very different tastes. He doesn’t like chocolate or apple. Those are two of my favorite items to use in desserts!

That’s why I love this recipe. You can use any type of fruit filling that you like. He loves cherry, and I love apple. It’s so easy to make. It takes about 5 minutes to prepare! It has taken me a few tries to customize the crust the way I like it. I suggest you do the same. Enjoy!

Image

Fruit Crisp Recipe

  • 2 cans fruit filling
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 tbsp. lemon juice

Mix well. Pour into a buttered 11/2 quart dish.

Combine with a fork:

  • 1 cup sifted flour
  • 2 cups oatmeal (I use Kashi cereal)
  • 1 stick melted margarine
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 cup brown sugar

Pile mixture over the filling, patting into place. Bake 35-45 minutes at 350 degrees.

Leave a Reply

